Header Intro Image

WeWater

Clean water worldwide.

An innovative water filtration technology without need of electrical energy or chemicals, but with maximum purity.

WeWater

Clean water worldwide.

An innovative water filtration technology without need of electrical energy or chemicals, but with maximum purity.

Clean water
worldwide.

An innovative water filtration technology without need of electrical energy or chemicals, but with maximum purity.

Real-time filtration

13,134,443.87

Liters of drinking water are donated per year

For fair access to water

Drinking water is a Human Right.

Yet 2.2 billion people worldwide suffer from thirst or fall ill from contaminated water. Our mission is to provide these people with an existential livelihood through clean drinking water.

Because there is a lack of drinking water, not of good ideas.

Our innovation at a glance

High retention rate

Our filter solutions feature an innovative and highly reliable filter membrane. 99.9999% of all bacteria, particles, suspended solids or other organic contaminants are thereby filtered out of the dirty water.

Energy free

No electricity and no other infrastructure needed! Place the filter, let the water run through it. That’s it. The filtration process is achieved by force of gravity ans physical pressure alone. This means that our water filters can not clog.

No chemicals

All our filter systems function entirely without the addition of chemical substances. This makes them easy to handle and particularly resource-friendly. Only for the semi-annual maintenance do we rely on chemical disinfection.

Inexpensive to manufacture

Highest quality made in Germany, but without profit intentions. Our production partners manufacture the filter systems at cost price. This allows us to use them at particularly favorable prices. One liter of filtered water costs less than 0.01€!

image 1

Innovative technology that has proven itself

Filter systems for every application

Since our foundation in 2018, we have been using our filter systems in our own projects as well as together with NGO partners. Since then, we have been able to offer clean water to more than 8300 people in villages, schools and hospitals - livelihoods on which they can build upon.

Innovative technology that has proven itself

Filter systems for every application

Since our foundation in 2018, we have been using our filter systems in our own projects as well as together with NGO partners. Since then, we have been able to offer clean water to more than 8300 people in villages, schools and hospitals - livelihoods on which they can build upon.

Become a permanent donor

Donate for a better life without thirst

The WeWater team works on a voluntary basis. In order to finance our development projects, we rely on donations. Help now with a donation!

  • Our non-profit status is recognized by the tax office.

  • We work on a voluntary basis and do not receive any salary, benefits in kind or any other compensation.

  • Since we are a small organization with flat hierarchies, we work very effectively. Virtually every euro goes to the goal of the statutes because we don't have to finance a huge administrative apparatus.

  • We work transparently, have published our statutes and in the blog as well as on our social media channels, you can follow exactly what is happening with your donations.

Use of funds

In general, administrative, organizational or even wage costs are viewed as critical in non-profit organizations. We are currently working with very low administrative costs. This includes costs for website hosting, account management fees, fundraising costs and costs for legal and tax advisors. At the moment we have no wage costs. Nevertheless, salary expenses will be necessary when our organisation reaches a certain size.

Latest news

Updates on the projects

Header Intro Image

WeWater

Wasser weltweit klarmachen.

Eine innovative Wasserfiltertechnologie ohne Einsatz elektrischer Energie oder Chemie, aber mit maximalem Reinheitsgrad.

WeWater

Wasser weltweit klarmachen.

Eine innovative Wasserfiltertechnologie ohne Einsatz elektrischer Energie oder Chemie, aber mit maximalem Reinheitsgrad.

Wasser weltweit
klarmachen.

Eine innovative Wasserfiltertechnologie ohne Einsatz elektrischer Energie oder Chemie, aber mit maximalem Reinheitsgrad.

Filtration in Echtzeit

13,134,444.05

Liter Trinkwasser werden pro Jahr gespendet

Für einen fairen Zugang zu Wasser

Trinkwasser ist ein Menschenrecht.

Dennoch leiden weltweit 2,2 Milliarden Menschen Durst oder erkranken an verschmutztem Wasser. Unsere Mission ist es, diesen Menschen durch sauberes Trinkwasser eine existentielle Lebensgrundlage zu ermöglichen.

Weil’s an Trinkwasser mangelt, nicht an guten Ideen.

Unsere Innovation auf einen Blick

Hohe Rückhalterate

Unsere Filterlösungen funktionieren mit einer innovativen und hochsicheren Filtermembran. 99,9999% aller Bakterien, Partikel, Schwebstoffe oder anderer organischer Verunreinigungen werden so aus dem Schmutzwasser gefiltert.

Energiefrei

Kein Strom und keine weitere Infrastruktur benötigt! Filter hinstellen, Wasser durchlaufen lassen. Fertig. Die Filtration erfolgt durch Schwerkraft und physikalischen Druck alleine. So können unsere Wasserfilter nicht verstopfen.

Keine Chemikalien

Alle unsere Filtersysteme laufen komplett ohne Zusatz von chemischen Stoffen. Dadurch sind sie einfach in der Handhabung und besonders ressourcenschonend. Lediglich bei der halbjährlichen Wartung setzen wir auf eine chemische Desinfektion.

Günstig in der Herstellung

Höchste Qualität Made in Germany, aber ohne Gewinnabsichten. Unsere Produktionspartner stellen die Filter zum Selbstkostenpreis her. Damit können wir sie preiswert einsetzen – ein Liter gefiltertes Wasser kostet so weniger als 0,01€!

image 1

Innovative Technik, die sich bewährt hat

Filtersysteme für jeden Anwendungsfall

Seit unserer Gründung im Jahr 2018 setzen wir unsere Filtersysteme sowohl in eigenen Projekten als auch gemeinsam mit NGO-Partnern ein. Seitdem konnten wir mehr als 8300 Menschen in Dörfern, Schulen und Krankenhäusern sauberes Wasser zur Verfügung stellen - eine Existenzgrundlage, auf die sie aufbauen können.

Innovative Technik, die sich bewährt hat

Filtersysteme für jeden Anwendungsfall

Seit unserer Gründung im Jahr 2018 setzen wir unsere Filtersysteme sowohl in eigenen Projekten als auch gemeinsam mit NGO-Partnern ein. Seitdem konnten wir mehr als 8300 Menschen in Dörfern, Schulen und Krankenhäusern sauberes Wasser zur Verfügung stellen - eine Existenzgrundlage, auf die sie aufbauen können.

Werde Dauerspender*in

Spenden und Durst nach besserem Leben stillen

Das WeWater-Team arbeitet ehrenamtlich. Um unsere Entwicklungsprojekte zu finanzieren, sind wir auf Spenden angewiesen. Hilf jetzt mit einer Spende!

  • Unsere Gemeinnützigkeit ist vom Finanzamt anerkannt.

  • Wir arbeiten ehrenamtlich und beziehen kein Gehalt, Sachleistungen oder andere Vergütungen.

  • Da wir eine kleine Organisation mit flachen Hierachien sind, arbeiten wir sehr effektiv. Quasi jeder Euro kommt dem Satzungsziel zugute, weil wir keinen riesigen Verwaltungsapparat finanzieren müssen.

  • Wir arbeiten transparent, haben unsere Satzung veröffentlicht und im Blog und auf unseren Social Media Kanälen kannst du genau mitverfolgen was mit deinen Spendengeldern geschieht.

Mittelverwendung

Grundsätzlich werden bei gemeinnützigen Organisationen Verwaltungs-, Organisations- oder sogar Lohnkosten als kritisch angesehen. Aktuell arbeiten wir mit sehr geringen Verwaltungskosten. Dazu gehören Kosten für das Website-Hosting, Kontoführungsgebühren, Fundraisingkosten sowie Kosten für Rechts- und Steuerberatung. Lohnkosten haben wir zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt keine. Dennoch werden ab einer gewissen Größe Lohnausgaben erforderlich sein.

Neueste Nachrichten

Updates zu den Projekten